Welcome to the Destructoid Forums.

Threaded View

[Level 2: Human]

dtoiddisco The New Podtoid Adventures

HEY KIDS! It’s the official production thread for The New Podtoid Adventures!, which are the animated adventures of Jim Sterling, Jonathan Holmes, and friends. Following the popularity of the last video made early this year, I’m making Podtoid into a serialized cartoon companion to the popular podcast.
    This forum topic will track my progress from week to week and will give Dtoiders the chance to chime in.

Who are you?
    I am Thomas Truong, aka longtime member, Cutie Honey from Destructoid since the days of infamous posters like Electro Lemon and WiiSucks. I work as a media designer for a training video company, but I also occupy myself work on a number of game and animation projects as a freelancer. I also dabble well as an independent but licensed journalist, painter, amateur voice actor, cameraman, crossdresser, and avid hat collector.

What is The New Podtoid Adventures?
    These are a set of animations based on various discussions in the popular Podtoid podcast. Featuring (mostly) unedited conversations between Dtoid staff members, animated ala The Ricky Gervais Show with added background music, wonderful visuals, and hidden easter eggs abound. Scenes are selected from a giant database of segments from the podcast. The title comes from The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh, a television show from the late 80s, early 90s. There are reasons for that which will come to fruition within time.

Where can I watch it?
    Jim will stick them up as posts on Dtoid and you can eventually check them out on my Youtube Channel: http://www.youtube.com/user/truongasm.
    A preview of the first episode will premiere at PAX Prime 2012 during the Destructoid Panel on Friday with the blessing of Niero, Dale, and Jim. That’s about as far as we’ve planned. The full episode will go online in late September or October.

When do they come out?