

2013.10.1

Research and Development Directorates	President Executive Vice President Executive Director Auditor	Management Sector JAEA Reorganization Headquarters Monju Reorganization Headquarters Policy Planning and Administration Department General Affairs Department
Nuclear Safety Research Center Advanced Science Research Center	Research and Development Institutes/Centers	Auditor Office Legal Office Personnel Department
Nuclear Science and Engineering Directorate Quantum Beam Science Directorate	Tsuruga Head Office Fast Breeder Reactor Research and Development Center Fugen Decommissioning Engineering Center Tokai Research and Development Center	Financial Affairs Department Contract Department
Fusion Research and Development Directorate	Jokar Research and Development Center   Nuclear Science Research Institute   Nuclear Fuel Cycle Engineering Laboratories   J – P A R C C e n t e r	<b>Project Promotion Sector</b> Headquarters of Fukushima Partnership Operations Safety Administration Department
Geological Isolation Research and Development Directorate	Oarai Research and Development Center Naka Fusion Institute	Public Relations Department Industrial Collaboration Promotion Department International Affairs Department
Nuclear Cycle Backend Directorate	Takasaki Advanced Radiation Research Institute Kansai Photon Science Institute	Construction Department Intellectual Resources Department Department of Science and Technology for Nuclear Material Management
	Horonobe Underground Research Center Tono Geoscience Center Ningyo-toge Environmental Engineering Center	Center for Computational Science & e-Systems Nuclear Human Resource Development Center Nuclear Emergency Assistance and Training Center
	Aomori Research and Development Center	Low-level Radioactive Wastes Disposal Project Center Integrated Support Center for Nuclear Nonproliferation and Nuclear Security

Nonproliferation and Nuclear Security