Why does it seem like everyone on the OC Remix forums are a bunch of stuck up snobs?

• [Deleted user] said...
    • User
    • 28 Aug 2009, 22:21

Why does it seem like everyone on the OC Remix forums are a bunch of stuck up snobs?

I’ve been coming to OC Remix for several years to increase my music library. The songs posted are magnificent. Then I started to move more into the site. I started with the review forums. This was all fine and dandy but it seemed everyone had something nice to say. This isn’t so much of a problem except I find it hard to believe that no one has a negative opinion about a specific mix. If someone did voice their honest opinion, other forum members seemed to attack them.

Then I tried the general board. I admit I was a noob at the time. My first topic was about a specific artist and my appreciation for him and his music. As if immediately I got a reply from another user trying to be helpful and asking me to change the contents of the topic I posted. I don’t understand why we can’t discuss our favorite artists. Oh that’s right, everyone there is perfect.

Exploring more, it seemed the only people that got along were the artists, and the only thing they could seem to agree on was that the site needed to become more stricter. Any user that didn’t seem to make music was just like a poor person on the street. “Point at the pointless person posting in our forums and laugh.” It was the same artists that I had grown to love their music that were trying to make the site I thought I liked less fun.

I still come back from time to time to check on any new music, but I refuse to enter the forums. All they ever do is anger me in some way. I was hoping OC Remix would be a fun community, but it’s just a place with people that think too highly of themselves and enforce too many useless rules.

I wouldn't be surprised if some mod from OC Remix deletes this. "He doesn't agree with our supreme judging? DELETE!"