Pursuant to Article 14 paragraph 2 of the Law on Foreigners ("Official Gazette of Montenegro" No.82/08) and Article 18 of the Decree on the Government of Montenegro ("Official Gazette of Montenegro" No.80/08), the Government of Montenegro at its session held on 26 February 2009, adopted the following

REGULATION ON THE VISA REGIME

Article 1

Nationals of the following states may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 90 days with a valid travel document without a visa:

Principality of Andorra, Argentine Republic, Aruba, Australia, Republic of Austria, Kingdom of Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Federative Republic of Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Republic of Bulgaria, Canada, Republic of Chile, Republic of Costa Rica, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Cyprus, Czech Republic, Kingdom of Denmark, Republic of Estonia, Republic of Finland, French Republic, Federal Republic of Germany, Republic of Guatemala, Hellenic Republic, Holy See, Republic of Honduras, Republic of Hungary, Republic of Iceland, Ireland, State of Israel, Italian Republic, Japan, Republic of Korea, Republic of Latvia, Principality of Liechtenstein, Republic of Lithuania, Grand Duchy of Luxemburg, Republic of Macedonia, Malaysia, Republic of Malta, United Mexican States, Principality of Monaco, Republic of Nicaragua, Kingdom of the Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, New Zealand, Kingdom of Norway, Republic of Panama, Republic of Paraguay, Republic of Poland, Portuguese Republic, Romania, Republic of El Salvador, Republic of San Marino, Republic of Seychelles, Republic of Singapore, Slovak Republic, Republic of Slovenia, Kingdom of Spain, Kingdom of Sweden, Swiss Confederation, Republic of Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Eastern Republic of Uruguay, United States of America, Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela.

The exemption from the visa requirement also applies to the holders of valid travel documents issued by the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China and the Macao Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China.

Article 2

Nationals of the following states may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days with a valid identity card or a document confirming their identity and nationality:

Member States of the European Union, Principality of Andorra, Principality of Monaco, Republic of San Marino, Holy See and Swiss Confederation, Bosnia and

Herzegovina, Republic of Serbia, Republic of Croatia, Republic of Macedonia and Republic of Kosovo.

Article 3

Nationals of the Republic of Albania, Republic of Ecuador, Republic of Cuba, Republic of Peru, Russian Federation and Ukraine may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days, with a valid travel document without a visa.

Article 4

Nationals of the states not referred to in Articles 1, 2 and 3 of this Regulation, or with which no international agreement on entrance, stay or passing through the territory of Montenegro has been concluded, may enter and stay, i.e. pass through the territory of Montenegro, on the basis of valid travel document containing a visa.

Article 5

Holders of travel documents containing a valid Schengen visa, a valid visa of the United States of America or a permission to stay in these countries, may enter and stay, i.e. pass through the territory of Montenegro up to seven days, and not longer than the expiry of visa, if the period of validity of visa is less than seven days.

Article 6

Holders of travel documents issued by the United Nations Organization or its Specialized Agencies (Laissez-Passer) may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 90 days without a visa.

Article 7

Holders of travel documents issued by the European Union Member States or the United States of America based on the Convention Relating to the Status of Refugees from 1951 or Convention Relating to the Status of Stateless Persons from 1954, as well as travel documents for foreigners may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro up to 30 days without a visa.

Article 8

Nationals of states with which bilateral agreements on abolishing visas for holders of diplomatic and official passports, i.e. conditions of traveling have been concluded, may enter, stay and pass through the territory of Montenegro in accordance with these agreements.

Article 9

Holders of a valid passport, diplomatic or official passport, accredited to the Diplomatic Protocol of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro or whose passport contains a seal of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Montenegro or have a special identification card issued, may enter, pass through the territory of and stay in Montenegro without a visa.

Article 10

On the date of the entry into force of this Regulation, the Decision on Temporary Visa Regime ("Official Gazette of Montenegro", No. 46/06 and 34/07) shall cease to have effect.

Article 11

This decision shall enter into force on the eighth day from the day of its publication in the "Official Gazette of Montenegro".

Number:	
Podgorica,	2009

Government of Montenegro
President,
Milo Djukanovic