Fire Emblem Series

The Fire Emblem strategy series started on the Famicom and was an instant hit in its native Japan. Involving fantasy storylines are coupled with the same turn-based strategy found in Famicom Wars, and each new title in the series offered careful refinements. Over a decade later, the series was finally released in the West.

Ike in Fire Emblem

Fire Emblem Series

1990 Fire Emblem: Dark Dragon & Sword of Light Famicom/NES
1992 Fire Emblem: Gaiden Famicom/NES
1994 Fire Emblem: Mystery of the Emblem Super Famicom/SNES
1990 Fire Emblem: Genealogy of the Holy War Super Famicom/SNES
1999 Fire Emblem: Thracia 776 Super Famicom/SNES
2002 Fire Emblem: The Binding Blade Game Boy Advance
2003 Fire Emblem Game Boy Advance
2004 Fire Emblem: The Sacred Stones Game Boy Advance
2005 Fire Emblem: Path of Radiance GameCube
2007 Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Wii
2009 Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon Nintendo DS
2010 Fire Emblem: New Mystery of the Emblem Nintendo DS

Cancelled Games

n/a Fire Emblem 64 Nintendo 64

Cameos & References

1996 Kirby Super Star Super Famicom/SNES
2001 Super Smash Bros. Melee GameCube
2004 Paper Mario: The Thousand-Year Door GameCube
2004 Great Concert! Band Brothers Nintendo DS
2005 Trace Memory Nintendo DS
2008 Super Smash Bros. Brawl Wii