Press Release for: 11/12/2009 Mayor-Elect Josh Cohen Idea Team Update

Updated Idea Team Roster

The Co-Chairs and the chairs and members of each committee listed below:

Co-Chair Greg Stiverson is the former president of Envisioning Annapolis Foundation, president and CEO of Historic Annapolis Foundation, and current president of the Kunta-Kinte-Alex Haley Foundation.

Co-Chair Zina Pierre is the founding President and CEO of the Washington Linkage Group, Inc., a full service governmental relations and strategic consulting firm specializing in lobbying, advocacy, public relations, grant writing and international trade.

Budget & Finance

Chair: **Maurice Tose** founded TeleCommunication Systems (TCS) in 1987 and has served as Chairman of the Board, President and CEO since then. Prior to founding TCS, Mr. Tosé was the Director of Department of Defense Programs for Techmatics, Inc.

Committee Members:

Alderwoman Classie Hoyle

Tom Brandt

Debbie Gosselin

Shelly Lamar

Chris Ledoux

Jennifer Monteith

Reza Jafari

Carl Snowden

Kathie Sulick

Economic Development

Chair: Chuck Walsh is a principal in Consensus Partners, which owns commercial real estate within the city. He also established Artwalk, a non-profit charitable corporation, which promotes and implements large scale public art throughout the Annapolis area.

Committee Members:

Alderman Fred Paone

Carole Alexander

Sarian Bouma

Gloria Brown

Bob Burdon

Jan Cort

Connie DelSignore

Dick Franyo

Jenelle Murph

J. Jeremy Parks

Jessica Jordan Paret

John Sherwood

Environment

Chair: Chris Trumbauer has been the West/Rhode Riverkeeper since July 2008. For nine years, he was a biologist for the Maryland Department of Natural Resources, where he coordinated a state-wide water quality monitoring program.

Committee Members:

Alderwoman Sheila Finlayson

Joel Dunn

Ted Gattino

Corinne Irwin

Karen Jennings

Zora Lathan

Suzanne Pogell

Kincey Potter

David Prosten

Kurt Riegel

Rob Schnabel

Government Structure & Permitting

Chair: Doug Smith is the President of the Ward One Resident's Association and Treasurer of the Downtown Annapolis Partnership. He has served as co-chair of Annapolitans for a Better Community and helped lead the recent petition drives for a Council-Manager form of government and for a Tax Cap.

Committee Members:

Alderman Ross Arnett

Marcellous Butler

Rhonda Pindell Charles, Esq.

Cliff Dean

Michael Fox

Mark Garrity

Vicki Lathom

Vince Leggett

Bob Libson

Michael Pachler

Molly Smith

Dinny White

Housing & Community Services

Chair: Sharon Brown has worked in the affordable housing field for 20 years in a variety of positions including as property manager, housing choice voucher specialist and counselor. She has worked for both the Housing Authority of the City of Annapolis as well as the Housing Commission of Anne Arundel County (HCAAC).

Committee Members:

Alderman Kenny Kirby

Cynthia Carter
Maria Casasco
Rev. Jerry Colbert
Deneice FisherMelinda Hamilton
Devin Heritage
Kate Rollason
Rock Toews

Market House & City Dock

Chair: Judd Legum resides in Ward One and is an attorney in private practice in the city. Previously, Judd was the Research Director for the Center for American Progress, a leading public policy think tank in Washington, DC. He also served as Research Director for Hillary Clinton during her presidential campaign.

Committee Members:

Alderman Dick Israel

Sandy Cohen

Chris Fox

Allan James

Michael Jackson

John "Bumper" Moyer

Jim Nolan

Pearse O'Doherty

Craig Purcell

Cathy Schultz

Craig Sewell

Public Safety

Chair: Alderman Dave Cordle has chaired the City Council's standing committee on Public Safety for the past eight years. Dave is the Chief Investigator of the Anne Arundel County State's Attorney's Office, where he began work in 1980. Dave is also the coordinator of the Witness Security Program which he created in 1995.

Committee Members:

Alderman Mat Silverman

Jennifer Adams

Antonio Brown

Bill Donoho

Lee Finney

Rev. Henry Green

Debbie Johnson

Jay Martin

Vic Pascoe

George Phelps, Jr.

David Stokes

Transportation & Parking

Chair: Barbara Rasin Price was a founder and deputy director of the Community Transportation Association of America (CTAA), a national non-profit Washington-based organization that advocates for improved public transportation services and provides technical assistance and training to transportation providers, states and local communities.

Committee Members:

Alderman Ian Pfeiffer

Paul Foer

John Giannetti

Bill Herald

Dave Humphreys

Carl Larkin

Martha Mitchell

Shelley Row

Jerry South

Chance Walgran

Jim Wildey

Armando Garcia