March 15, 2007

## NATIONAL GOVERNORS ASSOCIATION 2007 COMMITTEES

## NGA EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Governor Janet Napolitano, Arizona—*Chair\** Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Vice Chair\** 

Governor Sonny Perdue, Georgia Governor Kathleen Sebelius, Kansas Governor Haley Barbour, Mississippi Governor John Hoeven, North Dakota Governor Edward G. Rendell, Pennsylvania Governor M. Michael Rounds, South Dakota Governor Jim Doyle, Wisconsin

### **Finance Committee**

Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Chair* Governor Janet Napolitano, Arizona Governor Sonny Perdue, Georgia Governor Edward G. Rendell, Pennsylvania

#### Legal Affairs Committee

Governor Michael F. Easley, North Carolina—*Chair* Governor James Douglas, Vermont Governor Aníbal Acevedo Vilá, Puerto Rico

#### Lead Governors on Homeland Security

Governor Ruth Ann Minner, Delaware Governor Jim Gibbons, Nevada

### Lead Governors on the National Guard

Governor Michael F. Easley, North Carolina Governor Mark Sanford, South Carolina

\*The chairman and vice chairman serve as *ex-officio* members of all standing committees and task forces.

### Public Safety Task Force

Governor Ruth Ann Minner, Delaware—*Co-Chair* Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Co-Chair* Governor Jim Gibbons, Nevada Governor Michael F. Easley, North Carolina Governor Mark Sanford, South Carolina Governor Joe Manchin III, West Virginia

#### Health Care Working Group

Governor Janet Napolitano, Arizona—*Co-Chair* Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Co-Chair* Governor Sonny Perdue, Georgia Governor Mitch Daniels, Indiana Governor Kathleen Sebelius, Kansas Governor Matt Blunt, Missouri Governor Jon S. Corzine, New Jersey Governor John Hoeven, North Dakota Governor Ted Strickland, Ohio Governor Phil Bredesen, Tennessee Governor Jim Douglas, Vermont Governor Timothy M. Kaine, Virginia

#### **Innovation America Task Force**

#### Governors

Governor Janet Napolitano, Arizona—*Co-Chair* Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Co-Chair* Governor Kathleen Sebelius, Kansas Governor Matt Blunt, Missouri Governor Edward G. Rendell, Pennsylvania Governor Jon Huntsman Jr., Utah

### **Business and Academic Leaders**

Craig R. Barrett, Chairman of the Board, Intel Corporation Dr. G. Wayne Clough, President, Georgia Institute of Technology Dr. Michael M. Crow, President, Arizona State University Jamie Dimon, CEO, JPMorgan Chase Charles O. Holliday, Jr., Chairman and CEO, DuPont Dr. Shirley Ann Jackson, President, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute Dr. Judith A. Ramaley, President, Winona State University Dr. Mary Spangler, Chancellor, Oakland Community College John Thompson, Chairman of the Board and CEO, Symantec Kevin Turner, Chief Operating Officer, Microsoft Margaret C. Whitman, President and CEO, eBay

## ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AND COMMERCE COMMITTEE

Governor Dave Heineman, Nebraska—*Chair* Governor Jennifer M. Granholm, Michigan —*Vice Chair* Governor Mike Beebe, Arkansas Governor Arnold Schwarzenegger, California Governor Ruth Ann Minner, Delaware Governor Ernie Fletcher, Kentucky Governor John Baldacci, Maine Governor Matt Blunt, Missouri Governor Michael F. Easley, North Carolina Governor Ted Strickland, Ohio Governor Edward G. Rendell, Pennsylvania Governor Donald L. Carcieri, Rhode Island Governor Mark Sanford, South Carolina Governor M. Michael Rounds, South Dakota Governor Jim Doyle, Wisconsin

NGA Staff Contact: Joanna Turner

## EDUCATION, EARLY CHILDHOOD AND WORKFORCE COMMITTEE

Governor Christine O. Gregoire, Washington—*Chair*Governor M. Jodi Rell, Connecticut—*Vice Chair*Governor Bob Riley, Alabama
Governor Togiola T.A. Tulafono, American Samoa
Governor Bill Ritter, Colorado
Governor Charlie Crist, Florida
Governor Sonny Perdue, Georgia
Governor Mitch Daniels, Indiana
Governor Martin O'Malley, Maryland
Governor Brad Henry, Oklahoma
Governor Timothy M. Kaine, Virginia
Governor John deJongh Jr., Virgin Island

NGA Staff Contact: Joan Wodiska

Lead Governors on No Child Left Behind Governor Donald L. Carcieri, Rhode Island Governor Christine O. Gregoire, Washington

## HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE

Governor Jon S. Corzine, New Jersey—*Chair* Governor James Douglas, Vermont—*Vice Chair* Governor Felix Perez Camacho, Guam Governor C.L. "Butch" Otter, Idaho Governor Rod Blagojevich, Illinois Governor Deval Patrick, Massachusetts Governor Haley Barbour, Mississippi Governor Jim Gibbons, Nevada Governor John Lynch, New Hampshire Governor Eliot Spitzer, New York Governor Ted Kulongoski, Oregon Governor Phil Bredesen, Tennessee

NGA Staff Contact: Matt Salo

## NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Governor Jon Huntsman Jr., Utah—*Chair* Governor Bill Richardson, New Mexico—*Vice Chair* Governor Sarah Palin, Alaska Governor Linda Lingle, Hawaii Governor Chester J. Culver, Iowa Governor Kathleen Babineaux Blanco, Louisiana Governor Mark Schweitzer, Montana Governor John Hoeven, North Dakota Governor Benigno Fitial, Northern Mariana Islands Governor Rick Perry, Texas Governor Joe Manchin, III, West Virginia Governor Dave Freudenthal, Wyoming

NGA Staff Contact: Malcolm Woolf

# NGA CENTER FOR BEST PRACTICES BOARD

# Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota—*Chair* Governor Mitch Daniels, Indiana Governor John Baldacci, Maine Governor Brad Henry, Oklahoma

### **Lead Governors on Education**

Governor Tim Pawlenty, Minnesota Governor Timothy M. Kaine, Virginia

## Lead Governors on Healthy America

Governor Mitch Daniels, Indiana Governor Phil Bredesen, Tennessee

### Lead Governors on Health IT

Governor Phil Bredesen, Tennessee Governor Jim Douglas, Vermont