MINISTER'S NATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD ON EARTH SCIENCES **Membership - September 2004**

Dr. Robert Moses, Chair

President

PCI Geomatics Group

Dr. Wayne Pollard

Department of Geography McGill University

Dr. M. Elizabeth Cannon

Professor

Department of Geomatics Engineering

University of Calgary

Dr. Rex Gibbons

Senior Vice-President

Jacques Whitford Environment Limited

Mr. John Holmlund

CEO

The Focus Corporation Ltd.

Ex-officio representing the Canadian Council on Geomatics (provincial

component):

Mr. Brian Maloney

Surveyor General

Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources

Ex-officio representing the Canadian

Geoscience Council:

Dr. Harvey Thorleifson

Professor and Director

University of Minnesota

Minnesota Geological Survey

Dr. René Therrien

Professor

Department of Geology and Geological

Engineering

Laval University

Dr. Rob Scammell, Vice-Chair

Senior Geologist

Burlington Resources Canada Ltd.

Dr. Monique Bernier

Professor

INRS-Eau-Terre-Environnement

Ex-officio representing the Committee of

Provincial Geologists:

Dr. Gary Delanev

Director, Northern Geological Survey

Saskatchewan Department of Industry and

Resources

Ms. Janet Halliwell

Executive Vice-President

Social Sciences and Humanities Research

Council

Ms. Lvnda Leonard

Vice President, Communications

The Information Technology Association

of Canada

Dr. William (Bill) Mercer

Director - Six Sigma Implementation

Noranda Inc.

Ex-officio representing the Geomatics

Industry Association of Canada:

Mr. Jeffrey P. Tracey

President

Geomatics Industry Association of Canada

Ms. Karla Jessen Williamson

Executive Director

Arctic Institute of North America